Home Mortgage Lending
Northeast Georgia Bank offers a variety of mortgage programs, including FHA, VA and USDA loans designed to fulfill your vision of “home.”  With seasoned originators and deep knowledge of our market area, let us guide you through a successful purchase or refinance.  We offer a number of specialty products that can be tailored to your personal situation, including ARMs, Jumbo Mortgages and Investment Property Mortgages.  See a lender at any Northeast Georgia Bank branch to learn more. 
Sissie S. Herring
Mortgage Loan Originator
Hartwell - 706-376-3931
Elberton - 706-213-9999
NMLS#1075358​
Meet Our Lenders
LAVONIA

William P. Hogan, Sr.

Senior Credit Officer
Division Manager

bhogan@northeastgabank.com

706-356-4444 

NMLS ID: 514483

Zachery Ryan Lathan

Assistant Vice President

zlathan@northeastgabank.com

706-356-4444

NMLS ID: 1210715

BRASELTON

Mitchell Lewis Chapman

Vice President and Branch Manager

mchapman@northeastgabank.com

706-654-2237

NMLS ID: 811215

Steven Blain Goins

Vice President
Commercial Loan Officer

sgoins@northeastgabank.com 

706-654-2237

NMLS ID: 637833

CARNESVILLE

Scott Rhinehart

Vice President, Branch Manager

srhinehart@northeastgabank.com

706-384-4588

NMLS ID: 514482

 

COMMERCE/BANKS CROSSING

Jeffrey S. Lewallen

Vice President and
Branch Manager

jlewallen@northeastgabank.com

706-336-7920 

NMLS ID: 811200

 

 

 

ELBERTON

Bobby Lee Vaughn, Jr.

Senior Lending Officer, Division Manager

lvaughn@northeastgabank.com

706-213-9999

NMLS ID: 880330

Susan E. Fortson

Vice President, Branch Manager

sfortson@northeastgabank.com

706-213-9999

NMLS ID: 514490

 

Sissie S. Herring
Mortgage Loan Originator

sherring@northeastgabank.com

706-213-9999

NMLS ID: 1075358

 

JEFFERSON

Shade W. Storey, Jr.

Business Development Officer

Branch Manager
sstorey@northeastgabank.com

706-367-5266

NMLS ID: 514484

 

ROYSTON

Wesley Alan Wansley

Vice President and Branch Manager

wwansley@northeastgabank.com

706-245-7384 

NMLS ID: 649384

TOCCOA

Dave A. Stancil 

Vice President

Branch Manager

dstancil@northeastgabank.com

706-886-4351 

NMLS ID: 1284901

HARTWELL

Bobby Lee Vaughn, Jr.

Senior Lending Officer, Division Manager

lvaughn@northeastgabank.com

706-376-3931 

NMLS ID: 880330

 

Russell Jay Davis

Vice President, Branch Manager

rdavis@northeastgabank.com

706-376-3931

NMLS ID: 631625

Sissie S. Herring
Mortgage Loan Originator

sherring@northeastgabank.com

706-213-9999

NMLS ID: 1075358

April Diane Myers

Assistant Vice President

amyers@northeastgabank.com

706-376-3931

NMLS ID: 631635

Apply Now
Thank you for choosing Northeast Georgia Bank for your mortgage lending needs! We look forward to serving you and are committed to making the process as fast and simple as possible. To get started, we’ve provided lists of information you will need when applying. 
Documentation needed to apply for a mortgage loan to purchase a home:
  • Fully executed sales contract
  • Most recent paystubs showing year-to-date income for all applicants 
  • Last two years’ complete tax returns with all schedules and pages included
  • Most recent Social Security or pension award letters, if applicable
  • Legal description of the property 
  • Copies of bank/brokerage statements showing funds available for down payment  
 
Documentation needed to apply to refinance an existing mortgage loan:
  • Most recent paystubs showing year-to-date income for all applicants
  • Last two years’ complete tax returns with all schedules and pages included
  • Most recent Social Security or pension award letters, if applicable 
  • Legal description of the property 
  • Current Homeowners Insurance policy declaration page (shows premiums, address, and coverage amounts) and flood insurance policy declaration page if applicable 
  • Current property tax bill